Alteration Testimonials

Read our testimonials to see what our customers are saying. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We want to ensure you are completely satisfied, and Alterations by Toni does that by respecting our customers, listening to your needs and performing expert alterations. Our experienced seamstresses are experts in their trade and are dedicated in making sure you are happy. Thank you for your confidence in us by providing these great embroidery and alteration testimonials!

We have more testimonials to view on our Google page. You may also leave a review there.

Perfection YOU can trust – Expect to Look Perfect!

Click here to write your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Amazing Alterations!

Jul 24, 2014 by Ashley Minnick

I recently had my wedding dress altered by Alterations by Toni and she did an outstanding job! The dress fit absolutely perfectly! Since my dress was strapless I was worried that I would be constantly pulling it up all night, but it fit so well that I wasn't pulling it up at all! I also had a shower dress and 2 bridesmaid dresses recently done by Alteration by Toni. They all turned out fantastic! Thanks so much for all of your help!!


Wonderful!

Jun 20, 2014 by Mari Shimasaki

I have had a couple of formal gowns adjusted at Alterations by Toni and the results are always so wonderful! One of those dresses was about two sizes too big but when I went to pick it up, it looked and fit perfectly! As a musician, I wear gowns often but it is difficult to find ones that fit my small frame. I will definitely be bringing all of my dresses to Alterations by Toni!


Awesome Work!

Jun 13, 2014 by Krista

I have competed in pageants for years and always had trouble with getting my gowns and cocktails to fit properly because of my body shape and height. Toni has altered a few of my dresses and has done an excellent job on them all! I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing formal alterations! She also completed my alterations quickly as I was in a time crunch to have them ready!


Fantastic Service and Expert Work

Jun 10, 2014 by Andrea

I am currently in the process of getting my wedding dress altered by Toni. So far, she and her staff have all been wonderful to work with! She has certainly put this stressed out bride at ease (not an easy feat), and is a true craftswoman with her work. Based on my experience here, we already know that my fiancé, father, and brother will all be coming to Toni to have their tuxes altered before the wedding! Thank you Toni!


A very happy bride!

Jun 09, 2014 by Blair

I came in to get my wedding dress alterations after reading review after review of brides coming to Toni. I was not disappointed. Toni made my dress fit like a glove and I was totally comfortable the entire day in my dress. She also did a neckline change for me 2 days before the wedding without hesitation and it turned out fantastic! Highly recommend coming here for alterations!


Amazing first experience

Jun 08, 2014 by Kelly Westfall

I am new to the area and Alterations by Toni was recommended to me by a friend. I have since had many dresses and other items altered. The attention to detail is incredible. The staff was friendly and very professional. Overall, Alterations by Toni exceeded me expectations. I am a happy customer!


Great fit every time

Jun 06, 2014 by Faris

I have been going to Alterations at Toni's for over a year now, and will never trust anyone else to tailor my clothes! I have never been as satisfied with the fit of my suits, jackets, and pants as I have been after finding this gem in Madeira. Highly recommended!


Exemplary Alterations at Toni's!

May 27, 2014 by Amy Power

My whole family counts on Toni's Alterations for all of our tailoring needs! She is amazing at doing intricate seamstress detailing, but will not make you feel silly for asking her to hem a pair of slacks or redo buttons. Her professional, yet personal approach makes her our "Go To" person when we want a job done beautifully and right the first time! She is the only place we will ever go!


The Best Alterations in Cincinnati

May 19, 2014 by Justin

I have been going to Alterations By Toni for years to have my chef jackets altered and monogrammed. Toni and her staff has always done an fantastic job. Her staff is always very friendly, and courteous. I always suggest to my friends and family what a great job Toni and her staff can do. Thank you for everything Toni.


Pleased Mother of the Bride

May 13, 2014 by Barb Benkert

Toni did such a wonderful job on my daughter's wedding dress. I came in with my mother of the bride dress to have it altered here too. The shop and staff are both delightful. Can't wait to try on my dress.


Jacket

May 05, 2014 by Chaz

Dropped off a fleece lined jacket needing the sleeves shortened. Only took 3 days, came back perfect!


Top knotch service!

Apr 14, 2014 by Brittany DiPuccio

I am in the process of getting my wedding dress altered by Toni and she has been absolutely fantastic! She was so flexible with my schedule and so friendly to work with. She makes sure to customize my alteration exactly how I wanted it, and will make sure I am happy with the final product. I 100% suggest Toni and wedding alterations, and I will even use her for other alterations in the future too!


Wedding Gown Alteration

Mar 30, 2014 by Rie Aihara

My wedding gown came in a month late and I had to reschedule my appointment twice. Despite the fact that I only had 2 weeks before my wedding when I finally brought in the dress, Toni and her staff had alterations completed amazingly fast. I was having a nervous breakdown but the staff were always calm and comforting. After alterations, I didn't like how the bodice laid on my chest, but Toni quickly sewed in new cups. My only complaint would be that I noticed the tulle skirt was not cut across perfectly straight.


Men's alterations

Mar 24, 2014 by John

Toni and her staff not only do alterations for women and brides-to-be. They do MEN's stuff expertly. I can take just about anything-- sport coats, slacks-- even jeans. In two weeks or less PERFECTION! I would recommend Toni to anyone who wants the "right fit."


Worth Every Penny

Feb 11, 2014 by Anna Slyh

Although I was a bride on a budget, I wanted to make sure that my alterations looked perfect and that the experience was seamless (no pun intended).

My wedding dress was actually a very formal, champagne satin bridesmaid dress with a full, floor-length skirt. I wanted the skirt shortened, taken in at the waist and to have bra cups added in (I told Toni for "extra oomph" and she didn't look at me like I was crazy).

My entire experience at Toni's was exemplary. Her staff are so friendly! They kept me well-informed on the timeline for fittings and picking up the dress.

My dress ultimately turned out gorgeous - nobody who has seen it in-person or in pictures believes it is a bridesmaid dress, but insists it has to be an actual wedding dress. The tailoring was flawless (and I definitely had 'oomph'!). Finally, Toni offers free storage for your dress - a safe and clean environment, which is what I needed rather than storing the dress in a cramped 1-bedroom apartment. That alone is a huge value that I greatly appreciated! Her prices are not cheap, but she is worth every penny because she does the work right and she does it beautifully. There are some things that are too important to skimp on, and an alteration-tailoring specialist is one of them.

I am returning to Toni's this month to have my dress shortened again, to turn it into a cocktail-style dress. I can't wait to see what wonders she constructs this time!


Silks or Coats - they will get it right!

Feb 10, 2014 by Laura F

I have taken everything from fine silks to lined suits to winter coats to Toni's, and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and the final product is beautifully and expertly done. It's amazing how your look and fit will improve with just a bit of tailoring. It's always worth the extra investment!


Wonderful First Experience

Jan 26, 2014 by Carrie

I rarely have a need for professional alterations, but when I do they tend to be last minute; so I was a little nervous when I dropped off a pair of pants to be hemmed on Wednesday afternoon for Friday pick-up. The folks at Toni's didn't even bat an eye! Everything went as smooth as possible and I would highly recommend!


beautiful work~both alterations and monogramming

Dec 15, 2013 by wendy

Toni has altered many many things for us over the past 10 years and she has always done a beautiful job. Things are ready when promised and I trust her with even the most difficult jobs..her monogramming is excellent too!


Toni, my bridal angel.

Sep 18, 2013 by Lara El-Ghazal

Having moved recently from the East Coast, my dress maker and seamstress were located in Philadelphia. After two trips to them for alterations, I received my dress 5 days before the wedding and it did not fit! Too tight and no, I had not gained a pound. I found Toni online and off I went to explain my bridal emergency. She was so warm and wonderful and fixed what was an unwearable bridal gown I loved into the perfect fit. I felt so comfortable and beautiful at our wedding and have Toni's Alterations to thank. Forever grateful, you rock.


Wonderful level of service!

Aug 14, 2013 by Rene (Brunelle) Robers

Toni did a wonderful job on my wedding gown. She took out 8 inches around the hips to change the shape from an a-line skirt to a trumpet style. The bustle looked beautiful and was easy for my bridesmaids to tie up; she even brought it up just days before the wedding since I am short and we feared it may drag. Her team also does beautiful embroidery and did two handkerchief for my future in laws. She is such a sweet woman and her work is impeccable!


Alterations by Toni 513-271-7673 7801 Laurel Ave Cincinnati OH, 45243 USA 4.9 5.0 57 57 I recently had my wedding dress altered by Alterations by Toni and she did an outstanding job! The dress fit absolutely perfectly! Since my dress was strapless I was worried that
Page:
123
Alterations by Toni
7801 Laurel Ave CincinnatiOH45243 USA 
 • 513-271-7673

© 2014 | About | Bridal Gown Alterations | Services | Testimonials | Contact | Greater Cincinnati and Dayton