Alteration Testimonials

Read our testimonials to see what our customers are saying. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We want to ensure you are completely satisfied, and Alterations by Toni does that by respecting our customers, listening to your needs and performing expert alterations. Our experienced seamstresses are experts in their trade and are dedicated in making sure you are happy. Thank you for your confidence in us by providing these great embroidery and alteration testimonials!

We have more testimonials to view on our Google page. You may also leave a review there.

Perfection YOU can trust – Expect to Look Perfect!

Click here to write your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Top knotch service!

Apr 14, 2014 by Brittany DiPuccio

I am in the process of getting my wedding dress altered by Toni and she has been absolutely fantastic! She was so flexible with my schedule and so friendly to work with. She makes sure to customize my alteration exactly how I wanted it, and will make sure I am happy with the final product. I 100% suggest Toni and wedding alterations, and I will even use her for other alterations in the future too!


Wedding Gown Alteration

Mar 30, 2014 by Rie Aihara

My wedding gown came in a month late and I had to reschedule my appointment twice. Despite the fact that I only had 2 weeks before my wedding when I finally brought in the dress, Toni and her staff had alterations completed amazingly fast. I was having a nervous breakdown but the staff were always calm and comforting. After alterations, I didn't like how the bodice laid on my chest, but Toni quickly sewed in new cups. My only complaint would be that I noticed the tulle skirt was not cut across perfectly straight.


Men's alterations

Mar 24, 2014 by John

Toni and her staff not only do alterations for women and brides-to-be. They do MEN's stuff expertly. I can take just about anything-- sport coats, slacks-- even jeans. In two weeks or less PERFECTION! I would recommend Toni to anyone who wants the "right fit."


Worth Every Penny

Feb 11, 2014 by Anna Slyh

Although I was a bride on a budget, I wanted to make sure that my alterations looked perfect and that the experience was seamless (no pun intended).

My wedding dress was actually a very formal, champagne satin bridesmaid dress with a full, floor-length skirt. I wanted the skirt shortened, taken in at the waist and to have bra cups added in (I told Toni for "extra oomph" and she didn't look at me like I was crazy).

My entire experience at Toni's was exemplary. Her staff are so friendly! They kept me well-informed on the timeline for fittings and picking up the dress.

My dress ultimately turned out gorgeous - nobody who has seen it in-person or in pictures believes it is a bridesmaid dress, but insists it has to be an actual wedding dress. The tailoring was flawless (and I definitely had 'oomph'!). Finally, Toni offers free storage for your dress - a safe and clean environment, which is what I needed rather than storing the dress in a cramped 1-bedroom apartment. That alone is a huge value that I greatly appreciated! Her prices are not cheap, but she is worth every penny because she does the work right and she does it beautifully. There are some things that are too important to skimp on, and an alteration-tailoring specialist is one of them.

I am returning to Toni's this month to have my dress shortened again, to turn it into a cocktail-style dress. I can't wait to see what wonders she constructs this time!


Silks or Coats - they will get it right!

Feb 10, 2014 by Laura F

I have taken everything from fine silks to lined suits to winter coats to Toni's, and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and the final product is beautifully and expertly done. It's amazing how your look and fit will improve with just a bit of tailoring. It's always worth the extra investment!


Wonderful First Experience

Jan 26, 2014 by Carrie

I rarely have a need for professional alterations, but when I do they tend to be last minute; so I was a little nervous when I dropped off a pair of pants to be hemmed on Wednesday afternoon for Friday pick-up. The folks at Toni's didn't even bat an eye! Everything went as smooth as possible and I would highly recommend!


beautiful work~both alterations and monogramming

Dec 15, 2013 by wendy

Toni has altered many many things for us over the past 10 years and she has always done a beautiful job. Things are ready when promised and I trust her with even the most difficult jobs..her monogramming is excellent too!


Toni, my bridal angel.

Sep 18, 2013 by Lara El-Ghazal

Having moved recently from the East Coast, my dress maker and seamstress were located in Philadelphia. After two trips to them for alterations, I received my dress 5 days before the wedding and it did not fit! Too tight and no, I had not gained a pound. I found Toni online and off I went to explain my bridal emergency. She was so warm and wonderful and fixed what was an unwearable bridal gown I loved into the perfect fit. I felt so comfortable and beautiful at our wedding and have Toni's Alterations to thank. Forever grateful, you rock.


Wonderful level of service!

Aug 14, 2013 by Rene (Brunelle) Robers

Toni did a wonderful job on my wedding gown. She took out 8 inches around the hips to change the shape from an a-line skirt to a trumpet style. The bustle looked beautiful and was easy for my bridesmaids to tie up; she even brought it up just days before the wedding since I am short and we feared it may drag. Her team also does beautiful embroidery and did two handkerchief for my future in laws. She is such a sweet woman and her work is impeccable!


Amazing!

Aug 06, 2013 by Lisa Caito

I found the perfect wedding dress in June 2011, but wasn't getting married until July 2012. As the date got closer, I realized there were parts of the dress I wasn't 100% comfortable with. My mom has have Toni alter several different garments in the past, so I contacted Toni about my wedding dress. I cannot say enough good things about how great of a job Toni did. She added shear straps to my dress to help me feel a little more comfortable about keeping my dress up and keeping my bust area covered. She also added a bustle to the dress. I was so impressed with every bit of Toni's services! She did an amazing job! (Side note-two years ago, Toni was able to combine parts of my grandmother's wedding dress from 1945 with parts of my mother's wedding dress from 1974 to create a Baptismal gown for all of my nieces and nephews, and it is truly beautiful!)


Excellent and Friendly

Jul 04, 2013 by Angela Branham

From my first email to get my appointment to the day I picked up my dress Toni and her staff was excellent and very friendly. When I walked in Toni knew exactly what needed to be done. I had ordered my dress on the Internet and it needed some work . She altered the sides, hemmed and made the bustle. My dress was beautiful. Thanks Toni for the fantastic job!


Wonderful service

Jun 04, 2013 by Jessica

Toni was very prompt with scheduling my bridal appointment, and even moved it sooner for me to alleviate some of my worries! She was helpful with getting into the dress and provided very quick service.


Great Quality Work

May 23, 2013 by Tiara Shaya

Toni altered my wedding dress and did an amazing job. The dress required a lot of work- in order to hem the dress, she had to remove and then restitch the very delicate lace, she made a bustle, and adjusted the size of the waist and bust. It was perfect. It's amazing that she did such a great job so fast. My older sister is getting married this month and decided to use Toni after seeing what great quality work she did on my dress. In fact, my whole family now uses Toni for all alteration work. Her level of expertise can't be matched.


Greatful For Toni

Apr 19, 2013 by Ashley

My search for perfect alterations is a sucess. After reading countless reviews I found Alterations By Toni. I had found my dream shirt, the only problem was that it was a size too big. Toni reconstructed the sides through the waist, making it the perfect fit. I received so many compliments at my party. Thank you Toni! I am greatful to have found Toni and I'm looking forward to having my jeans altered as well!


Great Customer Service

Apr 04, 2013 by Nadia Shaya

Our daughter got married last May and her dress was very intricate with lace. Toni altered the dress perfectly! My dress was very detailed and the jacket needed special attention. Needless to say Toni did a great job altering both dresses. This May our oldest is getting married. We were so pleased with the results from our last experience that we have decided to use her again for all of our alterations. She really is the best in town!


Perfect in so many ways . . .

Nov 25, 2012 by Katie

When the strap adjustment did not adequately address the bodice issue I had with my wedding dress, Toni attached a petersham to handle the weight of my heavy dress and prevent it from slipping. It worked perfectly and I was able to enjoy my day all the way through the reception without once having to tug my dress up! Her thorough bustling system also worked to perfection. Toni's excellent seamstress skills are enhanced by the clean and organized shop setting, and the ease of getting appointment times that fit my schedule eliminated any "alteration stress." Toni's interest in my dress made me feel like I was her only bride. You will never regret trusting Toni to care for your bridal alteration needs!


The Perfect Place to Bring Your Dress!

Oct 31, 2012 by Megan Cambridge

Alterations by Toni did the most amazing job altering my wedding dress. They made it fit my frame perfectly and I was comfortable the entire day and night ... I didnt want to take the dress off! I, as so many other brides, can not recommend them enough!


Amazing!!

Oct 31, 2012 by Megan Legg

I would just like to say how amazing Alterations by Toni is! I purchased my dress at a boutique back in West Virginia and their alterations department had horrible reviews. I found Toni through google after moving to Cincinnati. I was nervous because my dress was so detailed with all the lace and beading, but I trusted the good reviews. I am so thankful that I did. She was affordable, fast, friendly, thorough, and had such high quality work. The dress fit amazingly and made me feel perfect! I highly recommend Alterations by Toni!


YAY Toni!

Oct 24, 2012 by Molly R

Toni was absolutely wonderful to work with. I purchased my dress off the rack, and was working on a tight budget for the whole wedding. She was very conscious of that when making recommendations for alterations, and really worked with me to make my dream dress come to life. Her work is impeccable, and Toni herself is awesome to work with. On the day of the wedding, I received so many compliments on my dress and how beautiful I looked in it. Thanks Toni!


Wonderful Experience

Oct 17, 2012 by Lindsay

Toni was amazing during my wedding dress alterations. She made my dress fit like a glove. I never wanted to take the dress off!


Alterations by Toni 513-271-7673 7801 Laurel Ave Cincinnati OH, 45243 USA 4.9 5.0 46 46 I am in the process of getting my wedding dress altered by Toni and she has been absolutely fantastic! She was so flexible with my schedule and so friendly to work with. She makes
Page:
123
Alterations by Toni
7801 Laurel Ave CincinnatiOH45243 USA 
 • 513-271-7673

© 2014 | About | Bridal Gown Alterations | Services | Testimonials | Contact | Greater Cincinnati and Dayton